Monday, May 25, 2015

Best Websites for Authors...According to Writer's Digest - Offered by Ginger

We are always looking for resources, so I thought I would share  some of the 101 Writer's Digest listed as their Seventeenth Annual listees:

Creativity
Creativity Portal - http://www.creativity-portal.com
Seventh Sanctum - http://www.seventhsantum.com

Best of the Best
Six Words - http://sixwordmemoirs.com
The Story Starter - http://www.thestorystarter.com
The Writer's Journey:  Roadmap with Author Laura Davis - http://www.lauradavis.net/roadmap

Writing Advice
Better Novel Project - http://www.betternovelproject
Daily Writing Tips - http://www.dailywriting.tips
Grammar Girl - http://www.quickanddirtytips.com/grammar-girl
Helping Writers Become Authors - http://www.helpingwritersbecomeauthors.com
Women Fiction Writers - http://www.womensfictionwriters.wordpress.com
Romance University - http://www.networkedblogs.com/blog/RomanceUniversity

Online Writing Communities
Critique Circle - http://www.critiquecircle.com
Romance Writers of America - http://www.rwa.org
Reddit's Writing Forum - http://www.reddit.com/r/writing
My Writer's Circle - http://www.mywriterscircle.com
Absolute Write - http://www.absolutewrite.com
Authonomy - http://www.authonomy.com

Thriller
International Thriller Writers - http://thrillerwriters.org
The Kill Zone - http://killzoneauthors.blogspot.com
Murder by 4 - http://murderby4.blogspot.com

Children's/YA
Adventures in YA Publishing - http://childrenspublishing.blogspot.com
Kid Lit 411 - http://www.kidlit411.com
Rachelle Burks Resources for Children's Writers - http://resourcesforchildrenswriters.blogspot.com

These are just a sampling of the 101 listed.  I didn't have the energy to type them all, but I thought this would provide a great resource for those in search of help.  This information is taken from the May/June 2015 issue of Writer's Digest, and I believe I've tested all the links.  If you find one that doesn't work, you can always use Google.  :)









No comments:

Romance Reviews

The Romance Reviews

Manic Readers

Manic Readers

She Writes

Historical Fiction Books

Readers and Writers of Distinctive Fiction