Wednesday, March 5, 2008

Introduction to the Tempered Series by Pamela S Thibodeaux

Hello Friends!

In my last post, I forgot to say THANK YOU to Ginger for allowing us to come out and play on her blog.

I'm doing so now.....THANK YOU GINGER!!
Today I'd like to introduce to you my 4- part (maybe 5 one day) Tempered series.
Book 1 Tempered Hearts © 2005 Publisher: ComStar Media ISBN# 0-9769960-2-2

Rancher Craig Harris and veterinarian Tamera Collins clash from the moment they meet. Innocence is pitted against arrogance as tempers rise and passions ignite to form a love as pure as the finest gold, fresh from the crucible and as strong as steel. Thrown together amid tragedy and unsated passion, Tamera and Craig share a strong attraction that neither accepts as the first stages of love. Torn between desire and dislike, they must make peace with their pasts and God in order to open up to the love blossoming between them. It is a love that nothing can destroy when they come to understand that only when hearts are tempered, minds are opened and wills are softened can man discern the will of God for his life.
Book 2 Tempered Dreams © 2005 Publisher: ComStar Media ISBN# 0-9769960-3-0

Dr. Scott Hensley (introduced in Tempered Hearts) has built a wall around his heart since the death of his wife and parents. Katrina Simmons is recovering from scars inflicted on her as a battered wife. Can dreams be renewed and faith strengthened? Can they find joy and peace in God’s love and in love for one another?
Book 3 Tempered Fire © 2006 Publisher: ComStar Media ISBN# 1-933866-08-X

Amber Harris is a good girl on the brink of womanhood. Stanley Morrison is a young man at the start of his life. For each other, they have always felt the fireworks that two people in love should feel. But the questions about his past, his pride, and Amber's father might be the end of what could be a strong relationship. As the two try to protect their budding romance, some unlikely but powerful forces conspire to keep them apart. Will they survive the wishes of everyone around them with their relationship intact?

Book 4 Tempered Joy © 2008 Publisher: ComStar Media ISBN# tba

All around rodeo cowboy and heir to the Rockin’ H Ranch, Ace Harris is determined not to fall in love. He’s only loved one woman in his life, his mother, and no one can even come close to filling her boots. Lexie Morgan thinks rodeo cowboys have rocks for brains and a death wish for a soul. A broken childhood and the death of her father and best friend leave her doubting and questioning God (despite her years of religious upbringing) and afraid of love. Can two young people who clash from the onset learn to trust in the healing power of God and find love and happiness amidst tragedy and grief?

Books 1, 2 & 3 are available NOW! in Ebook and Print

Book 4 is coming this year!

Well folks, that's all I have time for this morning. Until later remember.....only when hearts are tempered, minds are opened and wills are softened can man discern the will of God for his life.

Pamela S Thibodeaux
"Inspirational with an Edge!"

ATTN Readers: Leave a comment and one lucky person will WIN a pdf of your choice of these titles!

No comments:

Romance Reviews

The Romance Reviews